Gift card goodness

Every year, my brother Scott gifts me a $100 Michaels gift card. And boy, it doesn’t take me long to spend it. I really love to get Christmas clearance stuff with it. But I was really wanting was a couple of Martha Stewart’s new all-over-the-page punches. They are a little pricey so I only picked two. Here’s a picture of my goodies.

A little Mary Engelbreit box of tissues-don’t get me starting on how much I love ME stuff!2 stamps with my initials, 2 large book-shaped storage boxes, 2 collage picture frames that hold 14- 4×6 pictures (for my 12 grandkids), 2 Martha Stewart punches (heart and stars), 3 different card/picture holders in the shapes of a wreath, a single star and snowflakes, a journal, a velvet bow and 2 rolls of colored packing tape. I punched hearts from the velvet bow since this pic and I love the way the punches work. I even have a few dollar left since some of the clearance items were marked much lower. Sorry if a prattle on but I don’t get to shop like this often and it is a treat.

We are expecting a lot of snow tonight. I was to go to the dentist tomorrow to get a crown placed but the office called to cancel. My dentist is stranded in Atlanta, GA and can’t get a flight home. Funny, I’m usually the one canceling appointments.

Take care and keep warm!

Sally

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gift card goodness

  1. milkcan says:

    Love Martha punches! I’m sure you will enjoy them! And I’m so glad you’re participating in Art Journal Every Day!

  2. Sharon says:

    thank you for visiting both of my blogs!
    wishing you a wonderful week!
    Sharon

  3. Valerie says:

    What a beautiful family you have! I love big families 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog! Happy Dreaming.

  4. Kate says:

    A Michael’s gift card, how fun! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

