Summer Vacation

Priscilla, Sallyanne and Vincent. The older brother Tyler is at home...right next door.

Today is the first day of my grandkids’ summer vacation. I also lament that this is the day my vacation ends. Yes, I love them very much but they are alot of work. At least the heat broke alittle…it is only about 80 today. The past few days were in the 90’s and that is too hot for this time of year. I hate turning on the AC but I can’t stand to be hot.

Oh yeah, about the glue book, it’s in a pile along with the lesson printouts. Maybe I’ll get time to do them someday.

I start to watch my newest granddaughter, Lauren, next week when her mom starts back to work. Mom works 3- 12 hour shifts a week at one of our local hospitals in intensive care. I think this separation will be a little tough on mom.

Lauren and Tifanny

I’m glad that the weekend will be here soon…3 days off!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Vacation

  1. Oh, Sally! I know I would not have the energy to mess with a gluebook either, if I had to be watching lil’ ones!!! I like that line from “It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas”: AND MOM AND DAD [and grandma] CAN HARDLY WAIT FOR SCHOOL TO START AGAIN!!! lol!!! It applies to summer vacation, too!

  2. Amrita says:

    Hello Sally thank you for visiting my blog and commenting. I like your pleasant , relaxing b;pg. Your family is lovely.
    I will be sure to come by.

Leave a Reply

