Getting organized

I get these ideas sometimes that I can get organized. Most of those ideas just flit harmlessly away. But here is one that got finished.

I’ve saved and collected these little metal buckets from the grands Easter and Halloween treats. I gots lots of stuff I keep/hoard. I’ve been wanting to make a caddy for my crafting essentials and the kids’ also. I saw this bathroom caddy in the Target add this week and the wheels started turning in my head. I had the hubs drill holes in the bottom of the tins and we attached them with nuts and bolts. All I have to do is mention that I need a power tool for a craft project and the hubs groans and helps me do it. I don’t care who does it…just so it gets done. And I tell him that he secretly likes to craft with me. More eyerolling from him. I like the way it turned out.

Done!

Now in the first picture you might notice something pink and wooly. This is the baby blanket I need to have done for daughter Lucy’s baby shower on June 5. I work on it alittle and then put it aside…and this must stop! I’m gonna get this done. I will have another one to get done by the end of July. And my third daughter found out Monday that she is having a boy. So by October sometime, we will have added 3 girls and 1 boy to this clan. Whew!! Ashley (baby boy mom) and her partner Libby can’t decide on a boy name and we are flooding them with names. That’s what we’re good at…driving people crazy. So far, the names of the babies are-Lauren, born March 11, Lucy and Darren’s daughter will be Rudy and Amanda and Pete’s daughter will be Natalie. But I went to the hospital with names and came home with different ones.

Oh and this gluebook I’m starting, well that’s for another post. Thanks for stopping by and witnessing this rambling.

Smiles, Sally

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting organized

  1. Marietta says:

    Hello… Thanks for always such sweet comments…. My little home really is just filled with everday things and our happenings here are small but usually happy and filled with small doses of contentment…. I am working alittle and blogging alittle this morning… I will do this till I complete my chores…. I do so love finding new uses for things… Sometimes when I am suppose to be sleeping my mind tries to figure out uses or how to reuse something without purchasing things… I guess I am not good for the economy but when you are limited you get creative and take care of what you have to…. Aging has sure learned me that…. Have a wonderful weekend coming…. Blessings

  2. I love that caddy! I was worried the buckets would spill but you already took care of that! Very clever!

    Honey, you better keep working on that lil’ baby blanket or else it’s going to end up being a burp cloth…lol…I should talk, I have about 800 more yoyos to go before my yoyo shawl is completed…

    Happy Weekend!

  3. Amrita says:

    Hi Sally i like the way you have organized your stuff so creatively

Leave a Reply

