A Priscilla Day

Priscilla receiving her first Communion.

My granddaughter, Priscilla, had her first Communion on Saturday, May 1, 2010 at St. Patrick’s Church in Washington, Illinois. After many recited prayers, veil, shoe and dress shopping, hairdos, practicing and pictures; The day went off like a breeze.  The weather was just perfect. And no one dropped anything.  This is great considering I’ve never been in a room with 52 second graders without something being dropped.

Cilla and her peeps

Priscilla and her sister, Sallyanne

 Oh yeah, and we had some GREAT cake, too! 

And on the crafting front, I signed up for an online class from Mary at Green Paper about making a gluebook. I really like doing gluebooks but I don’t finish and that’s o.k. I guess.  She offers 3 lessons a week for three weeks. She also send 24 pages of vintage pictures to use. The cost is $35 and it starts May 16.  I thought about it a bit, then I thought…what the heck. I’ve bought picture collections from Mary before and they are excellent. I’ve never paid for an online class before so I was hesitant. But I need to do it and finish too. Wish me luck! And Mary is having a giveaway of some real neat paper bits. And I loves me some paper, if you couldn’t tell by my name.

See you soon. Maybe tomorrow it will be earlier. I had internet problems today so I had to go a few rounds with my internet provider.

Smiles, Sally

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Priscilla Day

  1. Lynn Stevens says:

    What sweet little angels! I still remember my first communion oh so many years ago!
    Thanks so much for entering my giveaway. Best of luck.
    Lynn

  2. Marietta says:

    We had first communion at our church a week ago also… They are always so sweet and for the little dress up for little girls it is like thier first prom… They always seem so grwn up right at that very moment but then that all changes… Blessings

  3. Mary Green says:

    My goodness, she’s darling! That day was a long time ago for me! I’m so glad you’ve joined the gluebook class, I think it’s going to be so much fun!

  4. I love online classes! I think you will find that you are able to finish now, because it will be just enough structure but will also work with your schedule. Three weeks is just the right length, too!

  5. I just love reading your blog and these pictures of your grandaughters are absolutely adorable! I love the one with her peeps ~ so darling! Many Mother’s Day Blessings!

Leave a Reply

